Back to TheWorxHub for Senior Living Main Menu

Transportation Manager Permissions

You can use the User Role Setup section to configure a user role specifically to manage trips.

 

  1. Click on Settings, then select the Users tab.
  1. User Roles will appear in either the Standard Roles section or the My Roles section. The Standard Roles section are roles that are included with your WorxHub account, while the My Roles section contains any roles that you have created, as well as the defaults that were assigned to the Staff at the initial import when setting up your account. *Note: If your account has WorxIQ, an additional section will appear for Corporate User Roles. Only a WorxIQ Administrator can modify these user roles.

How to Create the Transportation Manager User Role

  1. Select the role in the Standard Roles section that most closely resembles the user role you wish to create.
  2. Click the Copy Role button.
  1. Enter a name for the user role in the Type New Role Name Here box and click OK.
  2. Select the applicable Permissions by clicking on the permission category and checking the box next to each permission the user role should have. *Note: Even though you can assign permissions for certain Departments in TheWorxHub, such as Transportation, be advised that you must also assign a staff member to that Department in order for the user to have those permissions.
    • Dashboard - Trip Requests: This permission will allow users of this type to access the Trip Requests dashboard.
    • Dashboard - Staff Schedule: This permission will allow users of this type to access the Staff Schedule dashboard.
    • Dashboard - Just My Trips: This permission will allow users of this type to access the Just My Trips dashboard.
    • Dashboard - All Trips: This permission will allow users of this type to access the All Trips dashboard.
    • Dashboard - Work Orders: This permission will allow users of this type to access the Work Orders dashboard.
    • Reminders - Trip Billings: This permission will allow users of this type to view Trip Billings reminders from the Transportation dashboard.
    • Reminders - Drivers: This permission will allow users of this type to view Drivers reminders from the Transportation dashboard.
    • Reminders - Vehicles: This permission will allow users of this type to view Vehicles reminders from the Transportation dashboard.
    • Reminders - Service Contract Expiry: This permission will allow users of this type to view Service Contract Expiry reminders from the Transportation dashboard.
    • Reminders - COI Expiry: This permission will allow users of this type to view COI Expiry reminders from the Transportation dashboard.
    • Reminders - Custom Expiry: This permission will allow users of this type to view Custom Expiry reminders from the Transportation dashboard.
    • Reminders - Inventory to Reorder: This permission will allow users of this type to view Inventory to Reorder reminders from the Transportation dashboard.
    • Can be Assigned as Driver: This permission will allow users of this type to be assigned as a driver on trips.
    • Add & Search Trip Requests: This permission will allow users of this type to add and search for trip requests.
    • Add & Search Trips: This permission will allow users of this type to add and search for trips without following the request/approval process.
    • Allow Requestors to Add Passengers to Shareable Trips: This permission will allow users of this type to add passengers to shareable trips.

    • Visible on Requestor Calendars: This permission will allow users of this type to display on the transportation calendar if they also have the "Can be Assigned as Driver" permission.

    • Can Create Ad hoc passengers: This permission will allow users of this type to create ad hoc passengers when adding a trip or trip request.

    • View Transportation Calendar: This permission will allow users of this type to view the transportation calendar.

  1. Click Save to add this User Role. *Note: You also have the option of creating a User Role from scratch by clicking the New Role button. Selecting this option requires you to manually choose each permission for that User Role.