Back to Asset Essentials Main Menu

Work Order Templates

Work Order Templates allow you to control what information is collected on a work order. Work order templates are associated with your account's sites. If the user's default site has a work order template, then the user's work order form will reflect that site's template. If the user has access to multiple sites, the site they select on the work order determines which template the work order form uses. If a site does not have a defined work order template, it will use the default global template included with your account. *Note: The default global template called [N/A] will need to remain untouched in your account in order for the mobile app to function successfully.

How to Add a Work Order Template

  • Click on the Admin menu icon, then select Configurations.
  • Click on Work Order Templates found under the Template section.
  • Click the New button.

General

  • Select the Site that will use this template. If your account uses Regions, you can use the Region field to narrow down the list of Sites. *Note: There can only be one Work Order Template per site.
  • Check the boxes next to any fields you would like to appear on the work order form. *Note: In order for the Area/Room # field to appear as an option, a Global Admin must turn on the 'Display Area/Room #' setting under System Settings within the Admin Configurations.
  • Select a value from the drop down or enter a value to make your selection or enter the preselected value on the work order form. *Note: If you select a Source Type, an additional section will appear that will allow you to select a specific asset/location/site to be preselected on work orders using this template.
  • Check the Required box next to any fields you would like to make required for work order submission.

 

Assigned To

You have the ability to directly assign work orders created from a WO Template to specific users or groups of users.

  • Click the Select User icon () and choose a user from the pop-up window if you would like work orders using this template to automatically be assigned to that user.
  • Check the Assigned To from Source Asset/Location/Site if you would like the Responsible Users associated with the selected Source Type to be automatically assigned to work orders using this template.

 

  • Click Save at the top of the screen to save the Work Order Template.

How to Delete a Work Order Template

*Note: If an existing Work Order was created using a template that is being deleted, that Work Order will remain in the account. However, once a Work Order template is deleted, that Work Order will populate with all the pre-configured fields on the Global template and will no longer only display the specific selections made on that Work Order template.

 

  • Click on the Admin menu icon, then select Configurations.
  • Click on Work OrderTemplates found under the Template section.
  • Check the box next to the Work Order template you need to delete.
  • Click the Delete button at the top of the page then select Delete in the menu.
  • Click Yesin the confirmation window that appears.