Back to Asset Essentials Main Menu

Managing the User List

Watch the Video Tutorial:

Duplicating a User

If you need to enter several users with the same profile settings, you can use the Duplicate feature to copy over the user information and edit as needed.

  • Click on the Admin menu icon and then click on Users.
  • Right click on the User's name that you will be duplicating and select Duplicate.
  • All of this user's information will now be copied over into a new user form.
  • Edit this information, such as First Name, Last Name, Email, Login and Password, to represent the new user you are adding.
  • Click Save at the top of the screen to add the new user.

 

Deleting a User

You can delete a user from Asset Essentials if needed, but it is only recommended for users who have no history in the system. *Note: To protect the integrity of your data, it is best practice to disable a user rather than delete a user. To learn more about disabling a user, click here.

  • Click on the Admin menu icon and then click on Users.
  • Right click on the User's name that you need to delete and select Delete.
  • In the pop-up box that appears, you can select to reassign this user's PM/PdMs, Inspections, and Work Orders to another user by checking the appropriate box.
  • You can change the user the work will be reassigned to by clicking on the Select User icon and choosing a different user from the list by clicking on the Select User icon next to their name.
  • Click Yes to delete this user. Any labor hours entered for this user will still appear on those work orders.

 

 

Did you find this helpful? 

 

Back to Top