Back to Asset Essentials Main Menu

Managing the User List

Watch the Video Tutorial:

Duplicating a User

If you need to enter several users with the same profile settings, you can use the Duplicate feature to copy over the user information and edit as needed.

  • Click on the Admin menu icon and then click on Users.
  • Right click on the User's name that you will be duplicating and select Duplicate.
  • All of this user's information will now be copied over into a new user form.
  • Edit this information, such as First Name, Last Name, Email, Login and Password, to represent the new user you are adding.
  • Click Save at the top of the screen to add the new user.

 

Deleting a User

You can delete a user from Asset Essentials if needed, but it is only recommended for users who have no history in the system. *Note: To protect the integrity of your data, it is best practice to disable a user rather than delete a user. To learn more about disabling a user, click here.

  • Click on the Admin menu icon and then click on Users.
  • Right click on the User's name that you need to delete and select Delete.
  • In the pop-up box that appears, you can select to reassign this user's PM/PdMs, Inspections, and Work Orders to another user by checking the appropriate box.
  • You can change the user the work will be reassigned to by clicking on the Select User icon and choosing a different user from the list by clicking on the Select User icon next to their name.
  • Click Yes to delete this user. Any labor hours entered for this user will still appear on those work orders.

 

Managing Certifications and Trainings

You can associate certifications and trainings users have received to their user profile in Asset Essentials. *Note: This feature is only available to Asset Essentials Enterprise clients. If you are interested in this feature please contact your implementation specialist or account representative.

  • Click on the Admin menu icon and then click on Users.
  • Right click on the User's name that you need to delete and select Manage Certifications and Trainings.
  • Click on the New button.
  • Click on the wrench icon next to the Certificate field to open the Select Certificate pop-up window. *Note: Administrators can add Certificates to the account under the Certifications tab.
  • Select the appropriate Certificates for this user by clicking on the plus sign icon next to the Certificate Name.
  • Enter the Date Acquired and the Expiration Date for this certificate.
  • Click Save.

 

 

Did you find this helpful? 

 

Back to Top