Back to Asset Essentials Main Menu

Disabling a User Account

When a user leaves your organization, you will want to disable their login so that they can no longer access the system. You can disable one user account at a time or multiple user accounts at once.

How to Disable a User Account

  • Click on the Admin menu icon and then click on Users.
  • Right click on the User's name and select Edit.
  • Check the box at the top of the screen to Disable this account.
  • Click Save.
  • In the window that appears, you can choose to reassign this user's PMs, Inspections, and Work Orders to another user by checking the appropriate box.
    • The user the work will be reassigned to defaults to the user that is currently logged in.
    • If you need to reassign the work to a different user, click the Select User icon ().
      • Choose a different user from the list by clicking on the Select User icon () next to their name.
  • Click Yes to disable this user. Any labor hours entered for this user will still appear on those work orders.

 

How to Disable Multiple User Accounts

  • Click on the Admin menu icon and then click on Users.
  • Select the Users you need to disable by checking the box to the left of the User Names.
  • Click on the More button, and select Update.
  • In the pop-up window that appears, check the box next to Active and select Disabled.
  • Click Save. This will disable all selected User Accounts.