Back to Mobile311 Main Menu

Saving Personalization Settings

You have the ability to save many of the settings in the map view to display the way you want every time you log in. This is saved on a user-by-user basis, so your map settings can be different from someone else’s.

How to Save your Map View Personalization

  • Use the Filter and Search tabs to set up map the way you want it. The settings that can be saved are listed below.
  • On the Sidebar, click the Tools tab.
  • Click the Save New button.
  • Enter the name of the personalization in the pop-up box that appears. You can set this as your default personalization by checking the box. Click Save.
  • When you hit the Save New button, the following items are saved:
    • Date Collected/Date Modified
    • Date Slider
    • Priority Type
    • Priority Value
    • Work Items (Checked/Unchecked)
    • Statuses (Checked/Unchecked)
    • Display Employee Labels (Checked/Unchecked)
    • Only Display Work for Selected Employees (Checked/Unchecked)
    • Employees (Checked/Unchecked)

    • Auto Refresh (Checked/Unchecked)

    • Default

      • City

      • State

      • Zip

    • GIS Layers (Checked/Unchecked)
    • Background Map (Street Map/Satellite Map)

    • Docked Left & Bottom Panes

    • Results in Data Grid:

      • Show Labels (Checked/Unchecked)

      • Auto Zoom (Checked/Unchecked)
  • You can save multiple personalizations in your account and switch between them using the User Personalizations drop down list under the Tools tab.

 

*Note: If a new Work Type, Status, or User is added, you will need to manually check it and re-save the settings, otherwise you may not see the Work Items listed under the unsaved category.

Updating or Removing a Personalization

  • To update a personalization, click on the Tools tab.
  • Select the User Personalization from the drop down list. The screen will refresh to that personalization.
  • Use the Filter and Search tabs to modify the view.
  • Click on the Tools tab and click the Update button.

 

  • To delete a personalization, click on the Tools tab.
  • Select the User Personalization from the drop down list. The screen will refresh to that personalization.
  • Click Remove.

 

Did you find this helpful? 

 

Back to Top