Back to Mobile311 Main Menu

Routes

Routing allows you to take a list of scheduled work items and put them in a sequence. When viewing them in the mobile application, the user that you assign the route to will see the list of work orders in the sequence that you defined.

Adding a New Route

  • Hover over the Work Items tab and select Routes.

 

 

  • Click on the Create button.

 

 

  • Enter a Route Name.
  • Locate the Unrouted Work Items section at the bottom of the page.
  • Click on an unrouted Work Item and drag it into the Current Route Work Items box to include it in the route.

 

 

  • You can change the order of the items in the current route by clicking and dragging them up and down in the list.

 

 

  • Once you have added your desired work items to the Current Route Work Items section, click on the Save button at the bottom of the page to save the route.

Assigning a Route to a User

  • Hover over the Users tab and click Logins.

 

 

  • Click the pencil icon () next to the user that needs to be assigned to a route.
  • Locate the Assigned Route section and select a route from the drop down.
  • Click the Save button at the bottom when you are finished.

 

Editing a Route

  • Hover over the Work Items tab and click Routes.
  • Select the Route you would like to edit and then click the Edit button.
  • On the next screen, make any necessary updates and click the Save button at the bottom of the page when you are finished.

 

Suspending a Route

In order to suspend a route, you must first suspend any scheduled work items that are included in the route. Once a route is suspended, it will no longer appear in the list of available routes and can no longer be assigned to a user.

Suspending Work Items in a Route

  • Hover over the Work Items tab and select Scheduled Work Items.
  • Click the arrow icon next to the Schedule ID to expand the Work Items associated with that schedule.
  • Click the Edit button next to the Scheduled Work Item that needs to be suspended.
  • Check the Suspended box at the top of the page.
  • Click the Save button.

Suspending the Route

  • Hover over the Work Items tab and click Routes.
  • Select the Route that needs to be suspended and then click the Suspend button.

 

 

Did you find this helpful? 

 

Back to Top