Back to Mobile311 Main Menu

Employees

Employees are users you can add to Mobile311 that can be stand alone or linked to Logins (users) already in the system. You can link an Employee to a Department and/or a Login. You are also able to enter in the Employee's hourly rate. When entering transactions on a work item, you can search for an Employee by their Crew or by typing in their name. Users must be listed as Employees in order to log and track labor hours in the system.

Adding a New Employee

  • Hover over the Users tab and click Employees.

 

 

  • Click on Add New Employee at the top of the Employee list.

 

 

  • Enter a First Name and a Last Name for the Employee. *Note: these are required fields.
  • Check the box next to Email on Assignment to have an email sent to the employee when they have been assigned to a work item. *Note: You must also link the users Login Information to receive the assignment email.

 

 

  • If applicable, select the Department that the employee belongs to.
  • Enter the employee's Hourly Rate. When running reports, if an employee has entered labor hours on a work item, you can see those costs listed on transaction reports. *Note: Any users with access to reporting have the ability to run reports to see other users' labor rates. We recommend entering a generic labor rate for this reason.
  • Choose the Login Information that is associated with the employee you are entering.
  • Click Save when you are finished.

Updating an Employee Entry

There may be instances where you will need to update an Employee entry such as changing their hourly rate or updating the Department they belong to.

 

  • Hover over the Users tab and click Employees.
  • Click the pencil icon () next to the Employee whose information needs to be updated.
  • On the next screen, make any necessary updates and click Save at the bottom of the page when you're finished.

 

Suspending an Employee Entry

If an employee has been suspended, they will no longer have the ability to enter their labor hours on a work item. *Note: Be sure to also suspend the users Login (if applicable).

 

  • Hover over the Users tab and click Employees.
  • Click the pencil icon () next to the Employee entry that needs to be suspended.
  • Check the Suspended box at the top of the page.
  • Click Save at the bottom of the page when you are finished.

 

 

Did you find this helpful? 

 

Back to Top