Back to Mobile311 Main Menu

Mobile Options

Mobile Options allow you to set up customized settings for the mobile application that you can assign to individual users. These customized settings are a way to make adjustments and lock certain fields for users when they are using the Mobile311 app. *Note: The options you select under Mobile Options are not available for iOS and only apply to Android devices.

Setting up a Mobile Option

  • Hover over the Mobile Access tab and select Mobile Options.

 

 

  • Click on Add New Mobile Option at the top of the mobile options list.

 

 

  • Enter a Mobile Options Name. Be sure to make the name descriptive enough so that you know what type of options you have selected when you are assigning the Mobile Option to users. For example: If the Mobile Option is specific to breadcrumbs, you can name it "Breadcrumbs" or "Breadcrumbs Lock". *Note: This is a required field.

Field Options

The Field Options section allows you to lock certain details on the form when entering a new work item or editing an existing work item. If any of these boxes are checked, the user will not be able to edit that field if the work item has already been saved or if the work item is newly created.

 

 

  • Work Groups Locked on Edit – The Work Group originally assigned to the work item cannot be edited.
  • Work Type Locked on Edit – The Work Type originally assigned to the work item cannot be edited.
  • Address Locked on Edit – The Address originally selected or entered into the work item cannot be edited.
  • Status Locked on Edit – The Status of the work item cannot be changed.
  • Asset Id Locked on Edit – The Asset Id cannot be changed on an existing work item.
  • Asset Id Locked on New – The Asset Id cannot be edited when creating a new work item.
  • Comments Locked on Edit – Users will not be able to edit the Comments field on an existing work item.
  • Comments Locked on New – Users will not be able to add a comment when creating a new work item.

General Options

The General Options section allows you to set various parameters that will lock different settings on the mobile app for users that are assigned to the Mobile Option.

 

GPS Options

The GPS Options section allows you to set gps parameters that will lock different settings on the mobile app for users that are assigned to the Mobile Option.

 

Map Options

The Map Options section allows you to lock down certain items in the map on the mobile application. Most of these options can also be set within the settings of the mobile app itself at an individual user level. However, if the Web Administrator has locked the options under Mobile Options, the mobile app user will not be able to change them.

 

 

Once you have selected the desired Field, General, GPS, and Map options, be sure to click the Save button at the bottom of the page.

Assigning a Mobile Option to a User

  • Hover over the Users tab and select Logins.

 

 

  • Click the pencil icon () next to the user that needs to be assigned a Mobile Option.
  • On the Logins Screen, locate the Mobile Options (Lockdown) drop down and select one from the list.
  • Click the Save button at the bottom of the page when you are finished.

 

Editing a Mobile Option

  • Hover over the Mobile Access tab and click Mobile Options.
  • Click the pencil icon () next to the Mobile Option that needs to be updated.
  • On the next screen, make any necessary updates and click the Save button at the bottom of the page when you are finished.

 

Suspending a Mobile Option

If a Mobile Option no longer needs to be used, you have the option of suspending it so that it cannot be assigned to users.

 

  • Hover over the Mobile Access tab and select Mobile Options.
  • Click the pencil icon () next to the Mobile Option that needs to be suspended.
  • Check the Suspended box at the top of the page.
  • Click Save at the bottom of the page when you are finished.

 

 

Did you find this helpful? 

 

Back to Top