Back to Incident Main Menu

User Role Setup

You can use the Role Setup feature to set certain customization options for your user roles.

How to Define your Role Setup

  • Click on the Account Setup tab.
  • Click on the Role Setup link.
  • Select the User Role from the drop down list and click Submit to access the options for that role.
  • Click Save when you have made selections for that user role.

Administrator

  • Check the box to notify the Comptroller when a new Administrator is added.

Supervisor I

  • Check the box to notify the Comptroller when a new Supervisor I is added.

Site Resource I

  • Check the box to set the default to "Will you perform this work?" to Yes.
  • Check the box to Hide the Requested Completion Date from the Site Resource on their request form.
  • Check the box to Hide the Emergency Information from the Site Resource on their request form.
  • Check the box to notify the Comptroller when a new Site Resource is added.
  • Check the box to Hide Work Queues from the Site Resource OR check the box to Hide the Assign To from the Site Resource.

Technician

  • Check the box if you would like to require your Technicians to enter their labor hours before they are able to mark the work order as complete or closed.
  • Check the box to set the default to "Will you perform this work?" to Yes.
  • Check the box to notify the Comptroller when a new Technician is added.
  • Check the box to show all assets on the asset inventories page OR check the box to show assets for the assigned location of the technician on the asset inventories page.

Requester

  • Check the box to notify the Comptroller when a Requester is added.

Site Administrator I

  • No special setup features for this role.

 

Did you find this helpful? 

 

Back to Top